Louisville’s Coalition Supporting Young Adults is open to:

Nonprofit organizations
Faith-based organizations
Government and elected leaders
Public agencies – workforce, housing, child welfare, etc
Businesses, business associations, and professional associations
Social service providers
Mental and physical health care providers and agencies
School districts
Advocacy organizations
Post-secondary institutions
Justice system and law enforcement agencies
Experts and advocates in the fields of education, youth development, mental health, justice, workforce, and others
Philanthropic organizations
Youth and young adults

Guiding Members

The CSYA Executive Committee guides the goals, strategies and activities of CSYA. In 2017, the Executive Committee includes:

Alliance for Youth – Patricia Cummings, Chairperson
Cities United – Anthony Smith, CEO
Coalition for the Homeless – Natalie Harris, Executive Director

Emerging Workforce Initiative – Elizabeth Senn-Alvey, Executive Director
Family Scholar House – Kristie Adams, Vice President
Jefferson County Public Schools – Jonathon Lowe, Director of Strategy
KentuckianaWorks – Cindy Read, Deputy Director
Kentucky Department of Education – Judi Vanderhaar
Louisville Metro Mayor’s Office – Ashley Parrott, Dustin Duncan
Louisville Metro Office of Safe and Healthy Neighborhoods – Rashaad Abdur-Rahman, Director

Louisville Urban League – Lawrence Wilbon, Director of Youth Development
McNary & Associates – Lacey McNary, Principal
Metro United Way, TJ Delahanty, Manager of Youth Development

True Up – Nikki Thornton, Program Director
Dearing & Bear – Heather Dearing, Principal

YMCA Safe Place – Matt Reed, Executive Director
Youth Build Louisville – Lynn Rippy, Executive Director

Transforming the way we assist vulnerable youth and young adults is a challenge.
Together, we can build a network that makes it happen.

Join CSYA Louisville today!